Sunday, February 15, 2009

The latest version of the TOD bill hit the street Friday night, 02/18/09, and significantly waters down some density requirements (The Senate version of the bill is SB 5687.)
The new draft requires 50 units/acre only in areas previously defined by the Puget Sound Regional Council as “growth centers.” These centers are: Auburn, DT Bellevue, Overlake, Everett, Federal Way, Kent, Lakewood, Lynnwood, Puyallup, Redmond, Seatac, Capitol Hill, DT Seattle, Northgate, the University District, DT Tacoma, and Tukwila.

Get the 02/13/09 version of HB 1490 at

1 comment:

Bill Bradburd said...

Growth areas? Does this mean urban villages in Seattle?

If so, the Link II station at I-90 between Rainier and 23rd Ave S would cover about 1 square mile of single family and multifamily housing in the Central District and North Rainier/Mt Baker area...